You are here

NIWRC Events

All webinars are scheduled 1pm – 2:30pm MST (3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 12pm Pacific, 11am Alaska, 10am Hawaii), unless otherwise indicated.

E.g., Aug 15 2020
Aug
19
2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

There is a clear and established link between animal cruelty and human violence. This webinar will focus on implications for pets in the context...

Sep
02
2020

VAWA 2005 requires the DOJ, HHS, and DOI to engage in formal consultation with Indian tribes on an annual basis to address concerns that impact...

Sep
16
2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020

We know that American Indian/Alaska Native women experience some of the highest rates for domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking, sex...

Oct
01
2020

This celebratory webinar is dedicated to Tillie Black Bear, Wa Wokiye Win (Woman Who Helps Everyone), for her contributions as a founding...

Oct
21
2020

Advocacy for survivors of Intimate Partner Violence (IPV) and social change to end domestic violence requires an understanding of the dynamics and...