You are here

NIWRC Events

All webinars are scheduled 1pm – 2:30pm MST
(3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 12pm Pacific, 11am Alaska, 10am Hawaii), unless otherwise indicated.

E.g., Feb 25 2020
Feb
26
2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

This timely and important webinar will define and look at burn out versus moral injury.  The term “burnout” is a relatively new term, first coined...

Mar
18
2020

This webinar provides a rare opportunity to reflect upon the meaning of the sacredness of women. Especially, in the face of the impact of...

Apr
15
2020

When disaster strikes, are you prepared? This webinar will focus on how we, as tribal domestic violence programs and shelters can prepare and...

Apr
21
2020

“Foundation and Key Principles: Strengthening the Role of Advocacy in Indian Country Workshop”
April 21- 23, 2020 - Hyatt Regency...

Jun
23
2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 to Thursday, June 25, 2020
St Paul,Minnesota
...
Aug
19
2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

There is a clear and established link between animal cruelty and human violence.  This webinar will focus on implications for pets in the context...

Sep
16
2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020

We know that American Indian/Alaska Native women experience some of the highest rates for domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking, sex...